The Sharing of Experience

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve. Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need.

It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Magallón Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

Jesus and his son Felix are the best. They are both very customer oriented, and do their jobs with care and compassion. Absolutely the best prices and allow you to make payments that fit your needs. Best prices in the city and probably the entire San Diego County. You are in the best of hands with Magallon Funeral Home!

Steve Fabela April 12, 2024
5 stars

We had our mom “Angelita Veneracion” service here yesterday April 6, 2024, and the place is very classy and clean! We liked that there was a lobby. It served as the place to put any drinks and pastries and also helped with overflow. We highly recommend this place!

Theresa Veneracion April 08, 2024
5 stars

I didn't directly book a service, but was an attendee of one. The inside is classy and I liked that there was a lobby. It served as the place to put any drinks and pastries and also helped with overflow. There were some additional chairs on a side of the lobby which I used as a guest. In our family traditions, it's important to have big spaces and have it feel cozy, and this helped meet that.

Y L. December 26, 2023
5 stars

Tuvimos el servicio de mi padre y Mil Gracias Jesús excelente servicio! Muy amable con todos nosotros

Lilly Mendez August 28, 2023
5 stars

We had the service of my father and a thousand thanks Jesus excellent service! Very kind to all of us.

Lilly Mendez August 27, 2023
5 stars

Planning for a loved one's funeral is one of the hardest things in life. Mr Magallon is a godsend! He was very courteous, patient and efficient. He walked us through the entire process and was always ready to help us with our requests. The venue was very convenient, clean and spacious. The pricing was the best in the area and the entire service with Fr John was what sealed the deal for our dad's funeral service! 5 stars and 2 thumbs up for Magallon Funeral Home! We truly appreciate everything you did for our family. May God continue to bless you. THANK YOU!!!

Micel Facundo January 06, 2023
5 stars

Jesus, There are no words to express my gratitude for the excellent service provided to my brother and my family during our difficult moments. You and Felix are great at what you do. Hope God continues to bless you and Felix for many years more, to continue assisting families. Thank you.

Laura P. August 01, 2022
5 stars

I highly recommend this mortuary, Jesus went above and beyond to make my family and myself feel comfortable. His prices were the best in the area. Thank you so much Jesus for my father's service, and allowing us to say good bye in the beautiful chapel.

Carmen B. April 03, 2022
5 stars

This is Gabriella's mom and I just wanted to say thank you for everything you did for my Beautiful Daughter Gabriella Star Ferreira. I appreciate everything you and your staff did. You will forever be in my heart.

Mrs. Ferreira December 07, 2019
5 stars

As hard as it is to write a review. I feel the need to let people know this is the place to go to should you encounter losing a loved one. Jesus Magallón and his daughter Sheila made me and my family feel at ease. He was so incredibly helpful, understanding and empathetic towards our situation I was glad we chose him to care for my dad. Everything we wanted for my dads viewing went exactly how we envisioned it. Thank you Jesus for everything you did for our family ♥️ Matheu Family

E. Enciso February 09, 2020
5 stars

Jesus was amazing from beginning to end. He eased what was and still is the worst moment in my family's lives. I cannot thank him enough for his support, his empathy and just respect and work ethic. He went above and beyond at every opportunity , making sure we had as little to worry about as possible. Moreover, Jesus is an amazing human being with wonderful stories that both intrigue and comfort. He was extremely thorough and fast, and most importantly took care our dad and showed him the respect all those who pass deserve.

Jose A. March 15, 2022
5 stars

I highly recommend this place. Mr. Jesus Magallon is very caring, and a compassionate person . He is very knowledgeable, and he’s got the time and patience every time we talk to him. He’s never in a rush, a very kind hearted person. The interior of the place is very clean and formal, yet he makes us feel that we own the place. All of our families and friends were impressed when they entered the funeral home. My mom looked so beautiful and peaceful. We gave him a picture of my mom to have it enlarge and we trully are amazed how her picture turn out. She looked liked she was in heaven. They really did a wonderful job! My families from Australia even want his service and help!

Jane Silva April 08, 2024
5 stars

Just to start off the funeral director Jesus made me and my family feel comfortable with such great hospitality. Transferring my love one to this mortuary was a great decision.

Ashley C. February 06, 2024
5 stars

Muchas gracias al Sr. Jesus Magallon un servicio muy amable una persona con un gran corazon, muy humanitaria que trata a sus clientes con mucho respeto y professionalismo. Precios muy razonables. Att. Maria S Mora La Familia Leal muy agradecidos por amabilidad y servicios.

Maria Mora December 05, 2023
5 stars

We are very grateful to Jesús Magallón and his special brand of gracious expertise - advising us about an area he knows well and giving us his valuable time. We had special complications and he was able to connect with our network of family and outside people to resolve issues. We felt he was "on our side" throughout, always treating us with kindness, skill and dignity. Our sincere thanks.

Nancy Retson September 04, 2023
5 stars

The funeral director, Jesus, was extremely amiable and displayed a great deal of care and reverence towards the deceased. He invested a lot of effort into ensuring that our loved one was presented in the best possible way. During our interaction with him, we briefly discussed the requirements for working in a funeral home or becoming a mortician, and he dutifully responded to our inquiries with compassion and respect. Overall, it is a marvelous location and atmosphere to hold a funeral ceremony for a loved one.

Kimzo A. June 14, 2023
5 stars
KELLY HAMAN October 14, 2022
5 stars

Had my fathers service here. It was a very good price and very nice funeral.

Alisa Cruz June 07, 2022
5 stars

Although we never wanted to have to plan a funeral for our beloved Lito, we were so pleased with the service and respect we received at Magallon Funeral Home. Jesus, the funeral director, is definitely top notch. A veteran for his country and a Godsend for those having to plan a celebration for their loved ones. There are not enough words to express our gratitude. Thank you!!!!

Erica V. August 08, 2021
5 stars

J. Jesus Magallon is a kind and patient man, and I appreciate everything he did for my wife's family. He was very professional, and helped us through a very difficult time.

P Martinez November 06, 2019
5 stars

Jesus, from our hearts to yours, I want to thank you for your wonderful care and professionalism during a difficult time for our family. You really made a difference! Thank you

Gina V. December 02, 2021
5 stars

Jesus, the funeral director was the best. I was a pest with lots of questions and he was patient, informative and very professional. We had a few miscommunications on my part and he was terrific. Having their chapel at our disposal made planning so much easier. Jesus takes great pride in the service he provides and should. I highly recommend Magallon Funeral Home.

Novalea E. January 10, 2022
5 stars